skip to Main Content
5 ★
5 of 5 stars
99 reviews
Lane Candy
3 weeks ago

Had an awesome day and great experience and learned a lot from a master in his trade. Meet some good people and had a fun busy day. Hopefully get back to do again. Highly recommend

See More Reviews
Megan Rollo
1 month ago

We had an absolutely awesome day. Highly recommend ๐Ÿ‘Œ

See More Reviews
Andrea Barlow
1 month ago

What an awesome day we experienced. A very frosty start but we soon warmed up around the forge.
The day went really fast. A great host , good food, met some new people and made a fantastic knife. What more could one want.
Highly recommend.

See More Reviews
Bev Craig
2 months ago

What an amazing day! Simon was extremely helpful throughout the day, getting you to do a "tweak here and there". I admit I surprised myself and my knife came out as I had planned. Thank you Simon, I'll be recommending you to everyone I come across...you're gonna be busy. Bev

See More Reviews
Nicky Williams
2 months ago

Highly reccomend this place, my partner and I had the most wonderful time with Simon and our group! Completely underestimated the time and effort needed to create something like this but absolutely glad we did while on our trip to Nelson. Will definitely be back to try again for our next trip, massive thanks to Simon for making the day so special and for all the help and guidance - we appreciate you and the massive efforts that would have gone into the day! Thank you!

See More Reviews
Shaz Nicholls
4 months ago

I was lucky enough to be chosen to utilise a sponsored voucher, so turned up pretty excited to create a knife from start to finish.
Well, any expectations I had were well exceeded.
I went in with a little trepidation but Simon soon eased that with his confidence, knowledge and skill throughout the day.
Once we got going it was simply awesome!
To forge out a knife from a discoloured piece of rectangular metal at the start, to a fully usable knife at the end, was amazing!
Simon's guidance and helpful tips along...

See More Reviews
Amanda Galbraith
5 months ago

such an amazing time and experience, well worth the effort, we both enjoyed our time and the kids got to play on the train and lunch was amazing thank you for the great day. will be back and the knives work a treat ๐Ÿ˜€

See More Reviews
Rowan Costello
8 months ago

Well organised, great experience.

See More Reviews
James Barkwith
12 months ago

Absolutely loved this experience. Simon is the master and a tremendous guy, excellent teacher, and knows when to step in and when to encourage and leave you to your creating. I came out with a knife I am incredibly proud of, what a brilliant day. I will happily come back sometime for another go! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

See More Reviews
Load More
Back To Top
Search