skip to Main Content
5 ★
5 of 5 stars
93 reviews
Shaz Nicholls
4 weeks ago

I was lucky enough to be chosen to utilise a sponsored voucher, so turned up pretty excited to create a knife from start to finish.
Well, any expectations I had were well exceeded.
I went in with a little trepidation but Simon soon eased that with his confidence, knowledge and skill throughout the day.
Once we got going it was simply awesome!
To forge out a knife from a discoloured piece of rectangular metal at the start, to a fully usable knife at the end, was amazing!
Simon's guidance and helpful tips along...

See More Reviews
Amanda Galbraith
2 months ago

such an amazing time and experience, well worth the effort, we both enjoyed our time and the kids got to play on the train and lunch was amazing thank you for the great day. will be back and the knives work a treat 😀

See More Reviews
Rowan Costello
5 months ago

Well organised, great experience.

See More Reviews
James Barkwith
9 months ago

Absolutely loved this experience. Simon is the master and a tremendous guy, excellent teacher, and knows when to step in and when to encourage and leave you to your creating. I came out with a knife I am incredibly proud of, what a brilliant day. I will happily come back sometime for another go! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

See More Reviews
Rachel Street
10 months ago

So much fun. Great instruction - fun group. Simon was very attentive to everyone in the group at the right moments! Fab day out - and we are so happy with our knives.

See More Reviews
Rachel Ray
1 year ago

Had an awesome time at the Make a Knife day! Was really impressed with Simon as an instructor, he gave constructive feedback, good demonstrations of using the tools and ensured that the day ran smoothly. Thanks Simon , I love my new knife! 👍

See More Reviews
Callum Sinnock
1 year ago

Amazing experience, thanks again Simon, Would highly recommend this experience to anyone, I will be back for round two and I am already pricing up a forge and anvil although I don’t know how the Neighbours are going to feel.

See More Reviews
Greg McMurtry
1 year ago

Totally amazing to see a piece of metal transform through the day to become a knife. I fully recommend the experience.

See More Reviews
Ciarán FitzGerald
1 year ago

Had a great day at the forge with Simon. Excellent and would be back again.

See More Reviews
Load More
Back To Top
Search